A trio of shortlists in the AYAs

We’re well and truly into awards season and we’re thrilled to announce that we’re shortlisted in not one, not two, but three categories in the Building Design Architect of the Year Awards!

First up in the Retail & Leisure Architect of the Year category which features Point A Parnell Street in Dublin, The Mornington Kensington and St. Regis London, The Westbury which is set to open in 2025.

Secondly in the Higher Education Architect of the Year category showcasing a host of projects for The University of Derby; Harpur’s Bistro, Nuclear Skills Academy at the iHub, Superlab and Mobility Zones.

And finally, in the Net Zero Architect of the Year category featuring Lubrizol Conference Centre, St. Regis London, The Westbury and Mobility Zones.

St. Regis London, The Westbury

“Morrison Design have over 50 years experience working in hotels and hospitality so we’re delighted to have been recognised for our expertise in this category. We’re currently working on one of our biggest ever hotel projects – St. Regis London, The Westbury – and we’re so proud of the team’s relentless dedication. 

We’d also like to thank the University of Derby and Seddon (contractor) for some fantastic collaborative work on several projects over the last couple of years. We’re excited to see our current projects come to fruition.” 

David Gardner, Director at Morrison Design

We’re also delighted to see our efforts recognised in the Net Zero award – Lubrizol Conference Centre was an innovative and sustainable project which resulted in a stunning space and we’re excited to see the sustainable mobility zones come to life across Derby. St. Regis London, The Westbury is a great example of exactly how much waste and carbon emissions can be saved through refurbishment versus new build spaces. According to a report by Sir Robert McAlpine (Contractor) and Ramboll UK (Structural Engineer) this project alone saved over 2,000 tonnes of demolition waste and approximately 3,700 tonnes CO2e.

Lubrizol Conference Centre

Award winners will be announced at an awards ceremony on 16th October 2024. 

Back to top